

May 9, 2016

Page | 1

Jared DeMarinis
Director - Division of Candidacy and Campaign Finance
Maryland State Board of Elections
151 West Street, Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401-0486

Certification of Maryland Democratic Party District Level Delegates

Mr. DeMarinis:

I am writing to certify the winners of the District Level Delegates elected on April 26, 2016. Attached is a list of all winners for each Congressional district elected by gender and pledged candidate. These winners were determined following the rules of the Maryland Democratic Party Delegate Selection Plan.

The following list contains the names of 32 Female Delegates and 32 Male Delegates and based on proportional percentages in the Congressional districts has resulted in an overall District Level Delegate count of 40 Clinton delegates and 24 Sanders delegates.

If you should have any questions, please feel free to contact our office.

Sincerely,

D. Bruce Poole,

D. Brue Porle

Chair



Certified Winners of the District Level Delegate election on 4-26-2016

	First	Last	CD	Candidate	Gender
	Cheryl	Everman	1	Clinton	Female
	Betty	Weller	1	Clinton	Female
Page 2	Amanda	Jackson	1	Sanders	Female
	William	Welsh	1	Clinton	Male
	Connor	Callahan	1	Sanders	Male
	Michael L.	Pullen	1	Sanders	Male
	Cathy	Bevins	2	Clinton	Female
	Vicki	Almond	2	Clinton	Female
	Linda	Dorsey-Walker	2	Sanders	Female
	Cheryl	Glenn	2	Sanders	Female
	Benjamin	Brooks	2	Clinton	Male
	Stephen	Lafferty	2	Clinton	Male
	Frank	Blatt	2	Sanders	Male
	Shelly	Hettleman	3	Clinton	Female
	Lee	Finney	3	Clinton	Female
	Barbara	Friedland	3	Sanders	Female
	Joan	Taylor	3	Sanders	Female
	Michael	Miller	3	Clinton	Male
	Guy	Guzzone	3	Clinton	Male
	C.A. Cory	Ruppersberger	3	Clinton	Male
	Keanuu	Smith-Brown	3	Sanders	Male
	Angela	Alsobrooks	4	Clinton	Female
	Aisha	Braveboy	4	Clinton	Female
	Cynthia	Collins	4	Clinton	Female
	Carolyn J.B.	Howard	4	Clinton	Female
	Melody	Jones	4	Sanders	Female
	Erek	Barron	4	Clinton	Male
	Anthony	Woods	4	Clinton	Male
	Maurice	Simpson Jr.	4	Clinton	Male
	Julian	Ivey	4	Sanders	Male
	Edward	Terry	4	Sanders	Male

ction on 4-2	0-2010		1	
First	Last	CD	Candidate	Gender
Amanda	Cross	5	Clinton	Female
Edith	Patterson	5	Clinton	Female
Marie	Duffield	5	Clinton	Female
Jocelyn	Price	5	Sanders	Female
Tim	Adams	5	Clinton	Male
Jay	Walker	5	Clinton	Male
Mel	Franklin	5	Clinton	Male
Daruis	Baxter	5	Sanders	Male
Colin	Byrd	5	Sanders	Male
Elizabeth	Paul	6	Clinton	Female
Jody	Oliver	6	Clinton	Female
Elizabeth	Landry	6	Sanders	Female
Suzi	Kaplan	6	Sanders	Female
Craig	Rice	6	Clinton	Male
Robin	Summerfield	6	Clinton	Male
Christopher	Espinosa	6	Sanders	Male
Lisa	Brown	7	Clinton	Female
Karenthia	Barber	7	Clinton	Female
Courtney	Watson	7	Clinton	Female
Maysa	Elsheikh	7	Sanders	Female
Kweisi	Mfume	7	Clinton	Male
Calvin	Ball	7	Clinton	Male
Fred	Mason	7	Clinton	Male
Julian	Jones	7	Sanders	Male
Gass	Paul	7	Sanders	Male
Nancy	Floreen	8	Clinton	Female
Susan	Esserman	8	Clinton	Female
Valerie	Ervin	8	Sanders	Female
Kendra	Ziegler	8	Sanders	Female
George	Leventhal	8	Clinton	Male
David	Goodfriend	8	Clinton	Male
Anthony	Reardon	8	Clinton	Male
Edward	Fischman	8	Sanders	Male

Certified by Chair of the Maryland Democratic Party, D. Bruce Poole 2016.

D. Brue Porle

on May 9